Subscribe to our newsletters

Members Login    Privacy Policy

Copyright Edmonton Catholic Teachers 2014    

Contact Us

11010-142 St NW

Suite 402

Edmonton, AB

T5N 2R1

Ph: 780 451-1196

Fax: 780 454-1250        view map

Looking for…


Professional Development opportunities

Calendar of Events

Follow Us:

District Representative Report  October 2016  Click here

Council Meeting Dates for 2016-2017

NEW - All meetings to begin at 5:00pm - Light Dinner to start at 4:15pm

Please note meeting dates and locations


October 18 @ Archbishop MacDonald High School - 14219 - 109 Avenue

November  - no Council meeting

December 20, January 17, February 21, March (no Council meeting), April 18, and May 30 @ Barnett House - 11010-142 Street

Announcing Local Election Results

Congratulations to the new 2016-2018 ECT Local 54 Executive and Committee Chairs

President - Greg Carabine, Vice-Presidents - Sandra Haltiner & Mary D’Andrea, Executive Liaisons: EPC - Wayne Prokopiw, Member Services - Cathy Mrowka, Professional Development - Natalie Burns, Communication - Daniel Filiatreault, Governance - Jonathan Sharek, Social Justice - Stephanie Radomski, GETCA - Janet Davies-Davis, Substitute Teachers - James Slattery, Local Political Engagement Officer - Jackelyn Urquhart

Committee Chairs:  Election - Ron Zacharko, PD Continuing Teacher Development - Karen Polard, PD New Teacher Mentorship - Joanna Schipper/John Korassa, PD Administrators - David Warawa, MS Teacher Induction Ceremony - Marina Thauvette, MS Teacher Retirement - Susanna Nigro-Vecchio, MS School Opening Mass - Floriana Bruni-Bossio/Norma Jani Scholarships - Lisa Reeves, Social Justice - Amanda Romick, Diversity, Equity, Human Rights - Carmen Gartner, EAFEC - Kim Frey/Chris Ferguson, CSJAFEC - Patrick Smith, EPC Learning Coach - Lori Arksey